Uncategorized

Thank you for 2014…

The year started fairly well and it is ending on a very jolly note but not without its bumpy parts.

2014, for me, was an eventful year for so many reasons especially the second half of the year but I just want to use this medium to thank everyone that supported me morally, financially and with prayers when I ventured into politics.

Worthy of mention is Sen. Bukola Saraki for the advice, support and encouragement throughout the entire journey. Our amiable Gov. Abdufatahi Ahmed, I say thank you so very much sir. Also, I can’t forget the immense support that came from Hon. Rafiu Ibrahim.

There is a young man that I can NEVER repay his good deeds no matter how hard I try. Dr. Toba Oloyede, you’re a true brother and I will forever cherish the bond we share. Through the thick and thin of it all you were there and even when I was absent you kept on fighting for my candidacy. You’re the hero of that campaign. Thank you…

To the good people of Oke-Ogun Constituency that I sought to represent starting with my Ward Chairman, Alhaji Saka Busari to all the ward executives and most especially the Youth Leaders across the entire Local Council under the leadership of Hon. Hezekiah while not forgetting the young men and women that followed us on a regular basis across the entire constituency, you guys are the source of my strength and inspiration. We will be back and better. Let’s keep hope alive… This is just the beginning.

Without a doubt in my mind, my social media constituency wonderfully rocks. I can’t thank you guys enough. I’m eternally grateful to you all.

My Plural United Football family, I’m more than grateful for your support in 2014.

My friends in Junior Chamber International in Nigeria and across the globe, thank you for your support in 2014. Worthy of mention is Jide Adeyemi, Bayo Adeoshun, Seun Osikalu, Gladstone Awoniyi, Nfi Mungai and Niyi Balogun.

To my CABAL, you guys are awesome. I bless the day I came into your midst and it’s been nothing but pure bliss. Jah bless you all.

To everyone else, I can’t possibly name you all but I say thank you all.

To my family, most importantly, Oluwatoyin, thank you for the love, prayers, several sleepless nights and unimaginable support. You’re my rock! God bless you…

On December 13, the good people of JCI Lagos Royale elected me as their President for 2015. I will, to the best of my abilities, live the creed and values of JCI as I represent you locally and internationally as your President.

To the most high God, I owe you everything and I’m forever grateful for all you have done in and through my life. Dansaki re Baba…

Over the next few weeks I shall be sharing my experience in politics so watch this space…

Happy New Year 2015 in a bit…

Leave a Reply

